Where Can a Man Go When He is Nothing But a Man?

20121229-175741.jpg

The legacy of Alex Echols. What will it be? Will I have helped myself just as much as I have helped others? Will my great curiosity be in tact until my final day? Will I have loved and shared it so with the people of the world? Will I have given my time, energy, and support? Will I have listened? Or would I have had just heard things? Did I follow my passions or did I go the safe route in order to protect my years? Will I have lived life?

Where can a man go when he is nothing but a man? For countless months and years, I have been trying to discover the BIG IT in my life. For the past 25 days, a change in mindset has transpired. Now, it is: am I willing to accept the BIG IT? Thank god I have come into such a curious state of mind and that I was able to see this quote so many times over the last few weeks on my way back to my room. But still. Where can a man go when he is nothing but a man? I think of all the struggles, battles and hardships I have had in my life and now I see just how much and how important they were in order to make me the man I AM today.

I am LOVE
I am PEACE
I am HEALTH
I am CREATIVITY
I am FUN

Where can a man go when he is nothing but a man?

I’ve discovered the answer…at least for myself: as far as I am willing to go.

I could either choose to give up today or I could keep fighting and discovering.

I choose the adventure.

One response to “Where Can a Man Go When He is Nothing But a Man?

Thoughts?

